Merry Christmas!

father-christmas-514213_1280

Over the last few weeks I’ve joined with #OneWordAdvent to write posts on Hope, Peace and Joy.

Today the focus is Love.  My intention was to write a proper post, and my intention was also to do it earlier in the week, but much as I hate not to finish the series properly, I think the time has come to concede defeat and accept that it’s not realistic to write a proper post on Christmas Eve.

As I think about Love, I don’t think anything I can say will improve on John’s words:

“God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him.  This is real love- not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins.”  (1 John 4:9-10)

I wish you all a very merry Christmas and pray that you know the hope, peace, joy and love found in Jesus this festive season.  Thank you for reading, liking and commenting and for all your encouragement.  I really appreciate you being here.

“Because of God’s tender mercy, the morning light from heaven is about to break upon us, to give light to those who sit in darkness and in the shadow of death, and to guide us to the path of peace.”  (Luke 1:78-79)

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

