In Planning We Trust

planningtrust

All my life I have been a planner.  I was always the child who had their homework done on time, who had everything they needed with them, who saw all the detail in a situation and kept others organised…

I didn’t like the feeling when things were out of control, and planning became a way to combat that…

Proverbs 3:5-6 instructs us: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.  Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.”

I have learned to trust God, but I struggle to trust him with all my heart.  It is easy to divide my trust between God and my own planning.

I’m delighted to be sharing on this today over at Bethany’s blog.  Please join me there to read the full post.

3 thoughts on “In Planning We Trust

    1. Of course! It’s not that there is anything wrong with planning- just that for some people, such as me, it can be easy to rely on that rather than trusting in God, to try to control a situation by my own efforts rather than praying about it and remembering that God is in charge.
      If you read the full post at Bethany’s blog I think I explain it better there.
      The whole series she is running is looking at things we tend to put our trust in, which are not bad things in themselves, but which can become bad when they begin to take the place of trusting God.

      Like

Leave a Reply

