There Must Be More Than This

This is day 8 of 31 Days of Songs and Stories.  For an index of all the posts in the series, click here.

the-wonders-of-mak-815283_640

I had grown up hearing about God’s love.  I knew how the song went: “Jesus loves me, this I know, for the Bible tells me so,” and I believed it, at least in theory.

I struggled to feel it though, and it didn’t seem to make any difference to my life, but I was taught that feelings were subjective and unreliable.  They didn’t really matter- what was important was trusting what the Bible said- so I kept going: trying to do all the right things, trying to ignore the lack of feelings, trying to push down any sense of desire or expectation of anything more…

I’m delighted to be guest posting today as part of Anna Smit and Debbie Michael’s series 31 Days of Miracles.  Join me at Anna’s or Debbie’s to read more.

wordswag_1473951037462.png

This is the song I connect with that experience, that takes me back to that place, and reminds me to keep on seeking to go deeper with God.

31-days-button

linking with Glimpses and Testimony Tuesday

V2 300px_Glimpses   Holly Barrett

10 thoughts on “There Must Be More Than This

Leave a Reply

