It is Finished!

This post is written to link with Five Minute Friday: write for five minutes on one-word prompt. The prompt today is “already.”

How is it the end of March already? The time seems to have flown in!

I’m sorry I haven’t been posting as much lately. Life is never quiet, but the busyness this month has been on another level, and I’m grateful to have a few days off over Easter weekend to relax and to breathe.

Today, Good Friday, we remember Jesus’ crucifixion, his sacrifice for us, his declaration that, “It is finished!”

Today, I take comfort in these words.

It is finished!

Everything that really matters is already achieved, and it is not down to me. For much of the past year, it has felt that so much depends on me – that in various situations people are looking to me to hold things together – and it is tiring and draining.

This is something I plan to reflect on more and write more about in the coming weeks, but for today I want to focus on the cross, on the work that really matters, on the reality that Jesus has already won the victory, that he is the one who really holds things together, and that we are secure in him.

It is finished!

Praying that you know God’s blessing this Easter weekend!

12 thoughts on “It is Finished!

    1. Thanks for visiting, Wendy! I used to listen to Keith Green’s music all the time, but I haven’t listened to it much lately. This song came to mind with the FMF prompt and it makes me want to listen to more of his music again.

      Like

  1. So true, Lesley. He’s already done everything we need for us too, the strong ones, on whom others lean. It’s learning to carry those burdens with Him, eh? Kath, visiting from FMF #2. 

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.